RSS Feed

Peanut Butter Cookies (GF)

Posted on

Gracious it has been a long time since I’ve posted! Honestly, living in an apartment is not conducive to my blogging. It isn’t that I don’t bake or cook but that I simply don’t want to go to the effort to blog about it. I promise I will get back into the blogging thing as soon as we have moved to our new house. Which will be happening sooner rather than later. We bought a house and will be moving at the end of May or early June. There is light at the end of this transient-tunnel!

Today’s post is peanut butter cookies. These are amazing. Yes, they are gluten and dairy-free but this is not a case of going without gluten because these are honestly the best peanut butter cookies you can make. I first ran across the concept for these cookies in a cookbook we received as a wedding gift and now this style of peanut butter cookie is everywhere. Maybe because of the surge of gluten-free? I dunno. But try them. They are quick, easy, and delicious. My kitchen Trinity!

IMG_4590-001

Peanut butter cookies

Ingredients

  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup granulated sugar
  • 1 cup peanut butter (smooth or crunchy)
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • ½ teaspoon baking soda

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and line a cookie sheet with parchment paper.

In a mixer combine ingredients, mix for a minute or so. Roll into balls and flatten with a fork.

Bake about 11 minutes and cool at least 5 minutes before removing from baking sheet. Enjoy!

About Meg

I stress-bake, a lot. When I'm not doing that I'm an Episcopal priest, wife, and mom. Have a recipe that just might lower my blood pressure or at least make my house smell good? I'd love to try it!

Leave a Reply

