RSS Feed

Triple Chocolate Oreo Cookies

Posted on

When I was in graduate school I had a great friend who would eat dinner with us every night. It was heaven! She and I both loved to cook and we would happily putz around my apartment kitchen and cause trouble. We didn’t have a dishwasher (besides my husband) but he generally kept quiet because we would concoct some pretty good stuff. Sadly, she now lives far away and I’m on my own in the kitchen. However, she sends great recipes my way for which I am endlessly grateful. On Mother’s Day she emailed this winner to me.

This recipe is incredible and I recommend that you drop what you are doing and get the ingredients. The Oreo flavor comes through and couples with the other flavors perfectly. I’m not usually one for white chocolate but in these it is wonderful. Don’t worry about chopping the Oreos perfectly, just throw them in a sandwich bag and get rid of whatever tension ails you.

 Triple Chocolate Oreo Chunk Cookies

  • 1 cup butter, room temperature
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 cup light brown sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla
  • 2 ¼ cups flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • ½ teaspoon of salt
  • ¾ cup Dutch Cocoa (Or Hershey’s Special Dark Cocoa)
  • 1 cup white chocolate chips
  • 1 cup chocolate chips
  • 1 cup chopped Oreos (around 8 cookies smashed)

Preheat oven to 375. Cream butter and sugars. Beat in eggs and vanilla.

In a separate bowl, combine dry ingredients. Gradually incorporate into butter mixture. Mix in white chocolate chips, chocolate chips and Oreos . Bake for 8-10 minutes

About Meg

I stress-bake, a lot. When I'm not doing that I'm an Episcopal priest, wife, and mom. Have a recipe that just might lower my blood pressure or at least make my house smell good? I'd love to try it!

Leave a Reply

