RSS Feed

Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies

Posted on

If you made the dessert I posted earlier, Slutty Brownies, you may have some leftover cookie dough and Oreos. I know I did. What to do? What to do? Oreo Stuffed Chocolate Chip Cookies! I’ve had this “recipe” in my head since a friend mentioned he had read about it on the internet and thought I should give it a try. Okay, so it really isn’t a recipe so much as an idea/method. It’s worth giving it a try because they really are quite good. Be warned: you really won’t get all that many cookies out of doing this due to the amount of cookie dough it takes to cover an Oreo. Having said that, you don’t need more than one of these cookies to satisfy any craving.

Ingredients:

  • Bag of Oreos (you won’t need a whole bag)
  • Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (use your favorite recipe)

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Make a batch of chocolate chip cookie dough. Chill about 30 minutes (it will make it easier to work with but don’t chill it TOO long). Take a spoonful of cookie dough and place it on top of an Oreo. Place another spoonful on the bottom. Now seal it up around the Oreo. This may be a little time consuming and messy but it is worth it. If your Oreo breaks, who cares? Place cookie on parchment lined cookie sheet and bake for about 8-10 minutes.

About Meg

I stress-bake, a lot. When I'm not doing that I'm an Episcopal priest, wife, and mom. Have a recipe that just might lower my blood pressure or at least make my house smell good? I'd love to try it!

Leave a Reply

