RSS Feed

Slutty Brownies

Posted on

I have no idea why these brownies are called “Slutty Brownies.” If you look at them twice you won’t be able to fit into your skinny jeans, eat one and there is no way you’re going to be able to slither into that slinky thing you like to wear clubbing on Friday night. They should probably be named “Walk of Shame Brownies.”

Whatever the name, I made them. I don’t do slinky and I don’t go clubbing so I don’t care. I originally saw the recipe on Pinterest but it called for boxed stuff and we all know how I feel about that. So, I reworked it a bit using my recipes for Disgustingly Rich Brownies and Chocolate Chip Cookies. The Oreos came from the bag (I do buy some pre-made things). I confess, I used Double Stuf Oreos. You don’t need a whole bag of Oreos and you won’t use the whole recipe for Chocolate Chip Cookies. If you have a husband like mine he’ll take care of disposal of both or just save what you have left and use for later.

Slutty Brownies

Ingredients:

  • Brownie layer: I used my Disgustingly Rich Brownie recipe but whatever recipe will work that makes a 9×9 pan.
  • For the Oreo layer: 1 package of Oreo (regular stuffed or double stuffed)
  • For the Cookie Dough layer: Whatever Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe is your favorite

Mix together brownie batter according to the recipe.

Mix together the Cookie Dough.

Pre-heat the oven to 350 degrees. Line the bottom of a 9×9 baking pan with tin foil and then spray the tin foil with a layer of baking spray. Layer 1/2 of the cookie dough on the bottom of a 9×9 baking pan, pressing down to form the bottom of the brownies. Reserve the remaining cookie dough to be used to make cookies later in the day. Layer as many oreos that will fit on top of the cookie dough. No need to overlap. One single layer will do. Pour the brownie batter on top of the oreo layer.

Bake for 40-45 minutes. Test with a knife to see if the center is done. Let the brownies rest before serving. Cut these brownies into small servings. A little goes a LONG way.

About Meg

I stress-bake, a lot. When I'm not doing that I'm an Episcopal priest, wife, and mom. Have a recipe that just might lower my blood pressure or at least make my house smell good? I'd love to try it!

3 responses »

  1. Mmmm. Abby said I’m to walk up and beg for some.

    Reply
  2. They were Awe Some. Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

