RSS Feed

Mocha Brownie Bites

Posted on

One of the big fads in the baking world appears to be cake pops or cake balls. I’ve never made them because most of the recipes call for boxed cakes and canned frosting. That and I’m not sure why I need to eat my cake from a stick. But you know what I do like? Brownies (real ones). And espresso. Voila! We have mocha brownie bites!

Note: These little snacks are very chocolately and VERY espresso-ey (it’s a word now). If you do not like coffee you will not like these. But the concept still stands, just use some other liquid you do like… bourbon for instance. Espresso just happens to my stress-induced-go-to drink.

Mocha Brownie Bites

Ingredients:

  • 1 pan brownies, I used my Disquistingly Rich Brownie Recipe
  • 1/2 cup espresso
  • 1/4 cup powdered sugar (or anything to roll bites in)

Break brownies into chunks and place in mixer. Start mixer and slowly drizzle espresso over brownies, mix until incorporated. Chill for about 30 minutes. Roll in powdered sugar.

About Meg

I stress-bake, a lot. When I'm not doing that I'm an Episcopal priest, wife, and mom. Have a recipe that just might lower my blood pressure or at least make my house smell good? I'd love to try it!

One response »

  1. These look good. And simple. Mmm..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

