RSS Feed

Cookie Dough Bites

Posted on

I make chocolate chip cookies all the time. No, I really mean all the time. They are one of my go-to stress baking items. Primarily because my husband loves them and he complains when I make something else. However, the real reason he loves my making chocolate chip cookies is because he likes the dough. Most of the cookies get packed up and sent to his office. So, when I tripped over this little gem on Pinterest I grabbed it. The original recipe calls for dipping your cookie dough bites in chocolate. I wasn’t feeling it. Frankly it seemed to me that it would overpower the cookie dough thus making all my efforts pointless. That, and it seemed like a whole lot of work for a weeknight stress-baking venture. We’ve established my laziness, correct?

Originally, this recipe was named Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Truffles. But that is offensive to truffles, of which I have high esteem. So, I shall call them Cookie Dough Bites because that is in fact what they are. Try them, they will satisfy your cookie dough craving and you don’t have to feel guilty about eating raw eggs. Not that I ever did but I knew I was supposed to.

Cookie Dough Bites

Ingredients:

  • 2 1/2 cups all purpose flour
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1 cup (2 sticks) butter
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 3/4 cup packed brown sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/3 cup milk
  • 1 cup chocolate chips (mini would be cute but I had milk chocolate on hand)

Beat butter and sugars in large bowl with electric mixer on medium speed until light and fluffy (a few minutes). Add milk and vanilla, mix until incorporated. Stir in flour, baking soda and salt and mix on low speed until incorporated. Stir in chocolate chips.

Form dough into balls and arrange on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper.

Store, chilled, in an airtight container for up to 1 week. Don’t worry about them spoiling, they won’t last that long.

About Meg

I stress-bake, a lot. When I'm not doing that I'm an Episcopal priest, wife, and mom. Have a recipe that just might lower my blood pressure or at least make my house smell good? I'd love to try it!

2 responses »

  1. Thank You!!! I am a huge fan of cookie dough, but since I am pregnant, that is a big no-no. I have been having major withdrawals! I will be making these tonight 🙂

    Reply
    • I had the same craving while I was pregnant. I was dying for cookie dough and brownie batter. Hope this helps make pregnancy a little more enjoyable!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

