RSS Feed

Fettucine Alfredo

Posted on

Tonight’s dinner is one of my husband’s favorites and is a pretty frequent request. How can you go wrong with ingredients like butter, cream, garlic, and cheese? That’s correct, you can’t. I throw in frozen broccoli just to make it seem a little healthier. If you decide to do the “healthy” version throw your frozen broccoli into the pasta pot during the last couple minutes. If you were feeling especially daring I suppose you could throw some chicken into the mix as well. I dunno, I’ve never done it.

Fettucine Alfredo

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup butter
  • 2 tablespoons cream cheese
  • 1 pint cream
  • 1 teaspoon garlic powder
  • salt
  • pepper
  • 2/3 cup grated parmesan cheese
  • 1 pound fettucine, prepared as directed

In a medium saucepan, melt butter. Add cream cheese. When the cream cheese is softened, add cream. Season with garlic powder, salt, and pepper. Simmer 15-20 minutes over low heat, stirring frequently.

Remove from heat and stir in parmesan. Pour over fettucine noodles.

 

About Meg

I stress-bake, a lot. When I'm not doing that I'm an Episcopal priest, wife, and mom. Have a recipe that just might lower my blood pressure or at least make my house smell good? I'd love to try it!

One response »

  1. Hi Meg! This is one of your Mother-in-Laws worker bees. I new to your blog but I must tell you – I love it, so add one more follower to your list! This is ABSOLUTELY the very best Fettuccine recipe ever! I made it for my husband who is a man of few words when it comes to food and he said “This is better than a restaurant!” My sisters who are Fettuccine snobs, and really only like to get pasta from “The Hill” in STL, thought it was the best thing they had ever had and is now part of their dinner lineup! Keep up the GREAT recipes, can’t wait to try more of them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

