RSS Feed

Oh, fudge!

Posted on

There’s nothing that makes me feel more at peace with the world than the smell of melted chocolate. Oh my goodness! This week is very busy/stressful so there has been a lot of chocolate melting in my kitchen. Be warned: this recipe is deadly! But oh, what a beautiful way to perish!

Many fudge recipes are surprisingly difficult. They involve things like candy thermometers and soft-ball stages. But not this recipe. This is about as easy as making cold cereal. Try it. Seriously.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 c. cream
  • can of sweetened condensed milk
  • 3 c. chocolate chips(I used milk chocolate)
  • 4 ounces unsweetened chocolate
  • vanilla extract

In a sauce pan, warm the cream and the sweetened condensed milk. Do not boil. Add vanilla.

Once the milk mixture is warmed almost to the boiling point, remove it from the heat and add the chocolate. Stir well. Return to heat to make sure all the chocolate has melted and is smooth and creamy.

Pour into a very well greased pan or a pan lined with parchment paper. Let it cool overnight or for several hours until it’s set up.

About Meg

I stress-bake, a lot. When I'm not doing that I'm an Episcopal priest, wife, and mom. Have a recipe that just might lower my blood pressure or at least make my house smell good? I'd love to try it!

Leave a Reply

